I recently had an issue with a Runbook, that I checked out in th Runbook Designer. The problem was that I had to reboot the machine where the Runbook Designer was running on. The result was, that the Runbook Designer lost the current session and I could not see the Runbook anymore in the designer after the restart.
It was a really long Runbook and I didn’t wanted to recreate it. So how can I undo the checkout now without having the Runbook in the Runbook Designer?
I checked directly in the Orchestrator database.
where Name = ‘Check server access’
Here is the result:
|A6541640-14AD-4AE5-86F5-2C3416152E35||Check server access||S-1-5-21-57989841-1960408961-725345543-2108||00:02.0||abcdefg|
You can see that the fields ChechOutUser, CheckOutTime and CheckOutLocation have entries. CheckedIn Runbooks have the value NULL in these fields.
So I opened up the table with Edit mode and replaced the entries in the three CheckOut* fields with NULL.
Now I reloaded the Runbook Designer and my missing Runbook was there again.